Practice in an Autumn Afternoon

 

Who says the leafless orchard is not beautiful? [1]

We don’t know if they are in pain or not, the leaves, known as still life. And they are actually not still, they are alive.
“Practice in an Autumn Afternoon” is the first set I’m publishing in this blog. This is the first time I knew exactly what I wanted to shoot and how I wanted to process before jumping into the field. I call it a practice, because I still don’t call myself a photographer, and need to practice more.
Shooting was taken place in Tehran on November 5, 2015 from 13:30 to 16:00. It was a bright day after the rain. I adjusted the camera to f/2.8 aperture and 70mm focal length, and obsessively sticked with them on Canon 24-70mm II USM (however, I backed off to f/5.6 on two photos). This brilliant lens is working well on macro subjects. All the images were processed and rendered in Adobe Camera Raw 9.2.0. The main idea in post-editing was adding color to the subject, after the process of black and white panel.
Hope you enjoy it :)

[1] Mehdi Akhavan Sales

 

