Shifting approach in post-editing

original, sangchal, mazandaran, iran

ISO 100 f/6.3 1/160s 44mm – original

edited in 2013, sangchal, mazandaran, iran

ISO 100 f/6.3 1/160s 44mm – edited in 2013

edited in 2014, sangchal, mazandaran, iran

ISO 100 f/6.3 1/160s 44mm – edited in 2014

It’s about one year and half that I purchased my DSLR, taking photograph of different subjects. Many of you, my friends visiting this blog or watching photos in my iPad or joining share folders in Dropbox; and asking me about the location, process, the camera, or editing stuff…

I always import the master in Apple Aperture and start my work with Auto Enhance button. I used to believe in minimum post-editing -just changing what must be changed. But… Now I like heavy editing, playing with sharpness radius, mid contrast, highlight and shadow, curves, definition, vibrancy, color, white balance in black&white, etc.

Here in this entry, you can see the first original master photo. The second photo was edited almost one year ago, with minimum changes in levels and contrast. And the last one, I’ve done many thing for it, yesterday. I think this way is better!

