Memorial

memorial, alamkouh, iran

ISO 100 f/8 1/250s 26mm

This is the memorial of three Iranian hikers that stocked and died in the Himalaya, last week. They were coming back from the Broad Peak (8052m) in Pakistan. I captured this photo in the Alamkouh summit, yesterday.

As I shared my plan before, my friends and I went to Alamkouh area. We camped on Hesarchal (3700m), slept there, and four of us started to hike early in the morning. It was killing tough! I wasn’t in good mood, because hadn’t slept well for two days. By the way, we reached the summit (4850m) in 4 hours. The summit is sharp and narrow, no place for everyone. And it was chilly freezing with 40 km/h wind speed. So, you can see the disarray in the photo; the sentence is supposed to be “God Bless Aidin Bozorgi, Pouya Keyvan, and Mojtaba Jarahi” in English, and “آیدین بزرگی، پویا کیوان و مجتبی جراحی، روحشان شاد.” in Farsi.

